conventgirl

By conventgirl

'I don't mind ......

.... giving a reasonable amount, but a pint - why, that's nearly an armful' are the inimitable words of Tony Hancock in the Blood Donor sketch.
Todays session was held in a new hall in The Church of the Latter Day Saints. It was much brighter and warmer and an altogether nicer place to lie for 20 minutes staring up at the ceiling!
One of the things I like about giving blood (apart from the obvious 'doing my bit') is the coffee and Jacobs club biscuit afterwards.
Imagine my surprise when the lovely old dear serving said ' no tea or coffee, my dear, the Mormons wont allow caffeine on the premises'. Fair enough. But annoying. Lemon squash doesn't really cut it for me.
It wasn't till I got home and relayed the story to Mr CG that I realised they don't believe in blood transfusions either so I do wonder what they think the NHS are going to do with the blood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.