Posh Sheep

Most of you will remember the saga of Charlie Caterpillar and the metamorphosing into a chrysalis.  Well someone jogged my memory about it so this afternoon I remembered to go and have a look in the box in the conservatory and would you Adam and Eve it, the chrysalis was empty.  I showed it to JJ and the penny dropped that he had seen a "brown moth" not a "butterfly" in the conservatory yesterday morning.  I can't see it now but will put the light on when it gets dark and see what transpires.  Drat and double drat missing the exit and not knowing what sort of moth it is.  You will remember I was convinced it was a "Cabbage White".  WRONG.

It's a lovely bright but cold and windy afternoon.  Quite a ferocious storm this morning that brought down a few branches onto the roads along with a bit of flooding.

I took this quickly on my way back from class this morning in the grounds of Turvey House and the lovely sounding Chantry Farm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.