An unusual visitor

I have to apologise for the quality of the photo, it's just a record shot.

I was walking along the footpath across the village field when I saw a little egret watching over the brook that flows through. I know that they're common in some parts of the country but not here apart from a few Nature Reserves. I have seen little fish in the brook though.

I only had my compact camera and the egret was at the far end of the next field so I took a few shots then dashed home for a longer lens.Of course the egret had gone in the short time that it took me to get back. Well done my Lumix compact for doing as well as this though!

A cold day with sun, strong wind, hail and snow. No matter how cold, it always seems better with the sun shining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.