Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

Definitely had enough of this

The hardest task was to get an photographic image that resembled the painted one in terms of colour and tone. I've not had as much difficulty before - I usually just set it up facing northern light and take a shot and it generally works well.

This time I've had to resort to scanning the painting to get the clours anywhere near - and it's still not ideal. The top right bit with the "rain" looks much more realistic than this does...

But I've "played" with it enough... Overall I'm quite happy with the painting itself which is the main thing I suppose - if indeed that is what it is,  given that I've only used coloured pencil, a little oil pastel and a very small amount of acrylic ink - and no brushes.

And I'm now at the "fiddling" stage - so that means enough is enough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.