horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Eschew the Bland

There were about 4 sets of doors like this on the road I was walking along, but at all the other sets at least one of the little paths had been pulled up and replaced with dull block paving or slabs.

I was walking because after having had a quick cycle in the morning cold to B&Q, I then changed bag for a ride into town for lunch and forgot to swap over the puncture repair kit. Then got a puncture two miles from making it back home. But it pays to slow down (given I also had a wander, for the first time, into old Restalrig Village, which was really rather pretty).

Plenty snow about in the air, but none of it lying, and sadly we're only on the edge of the amber warning area for overnight, so I doubt we'll wake up to a winter wonderland (yes, I like the snow).

Oh, and made some venison sausages in the morning to have for breakfast tomorrow. Didn't quite manage as easily as the salami last week, but we'll see what they taste like.

There was one fox sitting out in the falling snow as my walk reached its near-end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.