Eye eye!

Today I had my eye test at Specsavers other opticians are available!.

They always send for me every two years and for the last couple of times, have given me a voucher for a free eye test.

I don't have any problems with my sight, but always like to go when I'm recalled as it's something my Mum always made us have done regularly when we were small.
Mum also suffers with macular degeneration, so again I think it's worth keeping an eye pun intended on things.

Today's optician was lovely, but a bit odd!
Before he did anything eye related, he produced a packet of polo mints from his pockets, popped one in his mouth (which he continued to maul throughout my examination), then as an after thought, offered me one (I politely declined....well, they weren't sugar free and had been nestled in his crotch for however long!)

He told me how everyone in their forties needs glasses, but as a disclaimer, added that if I don't need them now, I probably will do in another 2 years time.

As usual, I got a healthy report and no glasses required (yet he said).

Today's blip is courtesy of an app called 'crazy helium balloon photo booth'.
Mr A and I love this app and have loads of fun messing about on it.
This is the 'owl eyes' look.

Do my eyes look big in this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.