SueV

By SueV

A Blast of Cold Air

And with it came a gust of snow. This was this morning, we have more this evening.
I came very close to being run off the road today by an apparently mad van driver  -  Thrifty self drive. A quiet country lane normally narrow but narrowed further by iced mud on the edges (people tend to slow to a stop then slide past) then this van lights blazing drove really fast right up to the rear bumper - he or she must have only been within a foot of the back, then tried to overtake not only on the narrowest bit but coming up to a blind summit. I was being forced into the ditch so I put myself  in the middle of the road and then they came up almost touching the back ,lights furiously flashing and caused me to swerve on a bend then I pulled in and let the stupid ''B******""go. Not before I got the van name and half the registration number (the other half was covered in mud) I was pleased to see that on the other side of the hill were two big tractors towing poo. I would like to see "Thrifty' push them into a ditch. I was quite shaken after all its a quiet country lane in the middle of nowhere.

Anyhows I felt a bit better after firing off a missive to 'Thrifty Headquarters' 'Be the first to review' it invited you. When I have calmed down I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.