Peahen

By Peahen

Lilies in my kitchen

We have a kitchen full of flowers at the moment. A lovely bright bouquet from my sister, who stayed with us last week, and lilies from a friend who was going away for a few days and didn't want to leave them to open unwitnessed. I love fresh flowers, so does the girl. Her pleading for cut flowers in Waitrose once caused two elderly customers to empathetically support her request. It would never have happened had she been asking for sweets, but for some reason it's harder to resist a pre-schooler who's begging for gerberas with all her might ("or roses Mummy, what about the roses? Please Mummy?").

I was happy with this shot with our photos behind. It has reminded me that I need to print off a couple of new photos to put up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.