lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Stood here before inside the pouring rain

Today has had some very odd moments. It's freezing and the weather has alternated between howling wind, sleet, rain and sunshine but I have spent the majority of it at home.
I was told that my bank card had been cancelled by me at the bank earlier this month. Which I knew nothing about! There have been no strange transactions on the account and no new card issued. It's all very strange indeed. The lady in the bank has assured me she has re-instated the card and all is well but I'm not so sure.
The funniest thing that happened today though was my dear Mum who came to meet us at Miniman's swimming lesson with her trolly full of shopping. She was talking to another family we see there most weeks when we came out of the changing rooms. We said our goodbyes and walked to the exit. I turned to see my Mum dragging one of the chairs behind her!!

Should have gone to Specsavers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.