Farmaticus

By TBay

Deer me!

Sorry but I couldn't resist .

Out walking I noticed these dainty little hoof marks in the soft mud. These will be from out resident Roe deer. These small and rather shy little deer are never too far away . We have a Buck and two or three Does who wander the fields locally. They are really sweet , but they really freak out the ponies! I have no idea why , but if they are in the same field the ponies really do take flight!

Farming. - Busy today with the start of the new unit erection, with much moving of earth and such like. Mr Tbay busy in his workshop, whilst Mr Tbay Jnr spent day overseeing activity on work site. Two as always on compost hauling.

General office work for me again, interspersed with a bit of cooking and a bit of present shopping at the local garden centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.