Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Ball of Confusion...

...that's what the world is today!*

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, but I'm guessing all the ones you're coming up with to sum up this shot of me and the Ginger Pud don't tell the real story.

Cute? Mates? Bestest buddies? What a sweet picture of two animals enjoying each other's company?

Wrong. All wrong.

Just before this picture was taken I had The Ginger Pudding's head in my mouth (we're practising our version of lion taming...) and he likes it! I wasn't going to actually hurt him. Not really. I wasn't going to actually eat him. He tastes rubbish.

And anyway he is sitting in my basket - I'm not the one selfishly using someone else's things as if they were his own, and probably breaking it or not putting it back properly. He's always touching my things. Yesterday I saw him running around with one of my tennis balls! He's always stealing my treats. I'm not the dog in a manger in this relationship....

I'm not a mean dog but I don't like sharing.

Meeting at 9:00am. Blip and dash - 3 more sleeps til the PhD sabbatical.

*On a scale of 1 to 10 how much do you like the silver foil suits?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.