EAGLE HUNT....

... what a top day!!

The rain of the last week cleared to a fabulous day, and the son in law had rang offering to take us up the mighty Nepean River for an "Eagle hunt"!!

Those of you following my bird shots will know I have mentioned on and off this was my present "challenge"... find those eagles .....well no longer!!!

Although I struggled in the moving boat to get a good shot, feel we have a few worthy of saying I now have my eagle shot???

The White bellied sea eagle as we have shown, and info in the ole WIKI, explains they are one of the raptor birds normally near coast but can be found near water. We now have proof they are around the area along the gorge of the Nepean River Penrith.

Have put a few other shots on Flickr if you wish to see. As mentioned really battled to get a "top" shot but happy with where we are at this point... always "Take #2" now that I know they are there for sure.

It is looking a bit dirty would suspect, because of the recent heavy rain. And the position here is due to I think a kite buzzing it as it flew along the river with us hot on its tail.....

Enjoy, and have a look in  LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.