IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Relentless?

The sky out there is looking fierce and the silence is broken by the  dry rattle of icy crystalline snow against the window panes.
It would be a long walk or a fair old cycle ride to find the nearest derelict building for today's Derelict Thursday challenge and in this weather it is not going to happen. But I did manage to dredge up (probably the mot juste, though it is a treasured objet trouve´ in my eyes) a battered can from the mantelpiece.
I came across this can at the end of a long walk a few summers ago, which ended up at a pub car park on the edge of Hickling Broad. As we were taking off our walking boots, in front of me I saw this flattened and  tyre crushed sheet of pale green printed aluminium, encrusted with dust and squashed into the gravel, glinting in the sun. At first I thought it was a beer can but then on examining it I found it to be the last hurrah of an energy drink container branded, appropriately it seemed to me "Relentless".

Thanks to Himself and freespiral for hosting this week's DerelictThursday challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.