DERELICT THURSDAY 1

I didn't think I would be able to participate in Derelict Thursday as the snow was blizzard like this morning, but by the third set of Andy Murray's semi-final at the Australian Open the sun came out and I dragged myself away from the tv.

I rushed out with no gloves, scarf, hat, spade, carpet off cut, spare clothes, blanket, or emergency jelly babies, but made it to the old tin shack safely.

After blipping I decided to carry on into town and stock up on food, wine, chocolate, wine and chocolate in case of further snow. It's lucky I did as within 5 minutes of getting back home the blizzards started in earnest. Even the postman abandoned his van outside our house and continued up the hill on foot. He may be gone a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.