Camellia in the frost

Very interesting day weatherise although we haven't had it particularly bad.  There have been lots of quite intense flurries of snow but in between times a lot of it has melted.  Now, late afternoon it's looking as if it might all freeze.

This camellia is in next door's garden and it normally gets covered with fleece if a frost is due but maybe the flowers are earlier than expected and the bush has got much bigger of recent years.  I suspect the blooms will not last long if this cold snap continues.

On another track, I've got the tripod out and have turned off my stabilisation feature and am investigating how to stop the camera going to  sleep following advice from Clicky Chick (thank you!)  It's trained on the fat balls on the feeder and the woodpecker has paid a fleeting visit but he was much too quick for me to get hold of the remote for the shutter release.  SHH advises me that the camera hasn't got a thingy to stop it going to sleep but he's just gone to the computer to investigate further...

Meanwhile, the camellia is beautiful and I shall await some interesting birdlife.

What a man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.