MistyMoo

By MistyMoo

S'no fun

What a stressful day! Without boring you with too much detail, it was snowing as we skidded our way to school and work. I got to work after a hairy drive with lots of skidding. The snow continued so at 10.30 am I decided it would be wise to head for home.

The usual 10 minute journey took me almost 2 hours! Within a few minutes, three cars in front of me got stuck. Me and 2 men had to help push them (while everyone in the other 20 cars behind us sat and watched....grrr).

I slipped and slid along for another mile before I got well and truly stuck. With a big hill ahead of me a tractor driver coming the other way told me there were lots of stuck cars and I would never get through anyway. So I abandoned the car and had to trudge the 2 miles up the hill to home with my lap top, lunch bag etc!

When I got home there was a message to say both boys schools were closed! Youngest's is nearby so that was no problem, but eldest's is 3 miles away and I couldn't get hold of Mr M to go and collect him. All the roads were gridlocked anyway. Thankfully a friend who lives about a mile away from the school suggested he walk there and wait until Mr M could collect him.

Anyhow, we're all safely home now - apologies for the long story but I wanted to document it for posterity!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.