Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

wave

A wave goodbye. I've tried to learn to love this new site but it just isn't working! I don't like the changes, I don't like the way it was all done, I don't like the quiet censorship that seems to be going on in the background, I don't like the fact that their appears to be little in the way of response to any of the 'ideas and suggestions' in the forums, I don't like the white background, I just don't like the feel of the place anymore. It isn't blip (obviously, as it's now polarblip or whatever) and I have no inclination at all to use this inferior version of what was once a great site. I will miss it, but for what it was not what it is now.
I did think about quietly deactivating my account, but there's years of memories here and it's a document of a quite major episode in my life so I will leave it where it is. It seems wrong to just delete the recent history of me!
So that's it for here, I will be defecting to another photo a day site that isn't blip, but doesn't pretend to be either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.