One Day Like This...

By LicentiousLib

Clarity

Today I'm up and about EARLY. I mean REALLY early for me. A 7.20am plane to go and visit a friend overnight. That meant up at horrible o'clock. But that's ok, I found Costa Coffee at Edinburgh Airport. I was a little concerned actually - there was forecasts of "snowmageddon" and I was worried I might not make it, so I decided to book into a local Travelodge for the night. Happily so - a photo sent from my son at home showed a complete white out with no differentiation between the pavements, the snow and the roads. EEK. (Yes, I live in a pretty small rural village).

But, as I said - all was well and good in Edinburgh - cold, an inch or so of snow but nothing too bad.

This pretty pic was taken on the descent into Stanstead, the windows were gradually thawing out - there was a narrow band of melting ice that was streaming across the frozen plexiglass. With the morning sun hitting the segmented patterns, it looked really striking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.