Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Cow day.

Wasn't sure if the vet would make it in her wee van to blood test the cattle but she turned up thankfully. All the cattle have had blood samples taken and the cows checked to see if they are in calf. Very pleased as all of them are in calf. They got and injection of wormer and liver flukicide as well as a pour on for lice. I took this photo whilst I was taking the youngsters 1.5 miles to their grazing. No quad bikes here so had to walk there and back. They are following me because I have a scrummy bag of feed for them. They now have fresh bales of silage to munch on and seem content again. We get blood tests to check we are disease free which allows us to have "High Health" status as long as the tests come back clear.

So glad it's over with feeling wiped tonight and I am looking forward to a big radox bubble bath. We are getting snow showers but the ground is a bit warm and wet for it to truly lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.