David and the Goliaths

Well, one year on, 365 days in a row in the hunt for a shot. I was in Cork, I looked out the window at the howling wind and rain this morning and fretted. But lunchtime came and the rain stopped. For the day that was in it I'd decided to take an hour or two off and wander about doing what I most enjoy in photography, which is street shots.
I toyed with marrying the day with the  Derelict Thursday challenge. I may have popped into a shop around the corner, bought a stick of chalk, surreptitiously rubbed out last night's match advert on a pub blackboard and written Blip 365, or I may not have, who knows.
I then went on a wander and thought that today I should ask someone for a portrait. The first person demurred, citing the pile of stuff under his arm and the dog pulling on the lead. But later on when asked, David (blipped) graciously agreed to be a Blipctim.
Thank you all for the last year's comments, stars and hearts. I've made virtual friends all over the globe and real West Cork friends through Blip and I'm glad to be here.
I'll shut up now, a few more from Cork today  here .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.