Coot

It's been a difficult week for all kinds of reasons. I'm quite enjoying (probably not the right word) the solitude of a seldom-visited journal. Not that I don't appreciate you stopping by. I just hope you understand. 

I'm torn over my new reading, having started both Wolf Hall, which needs no introduction, and Apple Tree Yard (modern noir, came highly recommended). I've been watching, also, the re-run of Smiley's People on BBC4. Alec Guinness and Beryl Reid were superb.

The house is getting a full spring clean. I only made a note of this to remind me some time in the future that this actually happened from time to time, although the man at the petrol station reminded us how dirty the car was looking. He was right but it'll only get dirty again the first time out after a wash. When choosing the colour of our next car I think we'll ask for coot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.