The Way I See Things

By JDO

Incoming!

We've had pretty much every kind of winter weather imaginable today - and I drove through most of it on the way back home from Stow-on-the-Wold.

This was taken from Kingcombe Hill above Chipping Campden, looking north towards Meon Hill, which was about to be hit by what I would think was probably sleet rolling through from the west. I'd already been caught out in a mini-blizzard on the other side of Campden and I didn't fancy this one, but by the time I got round to the Roman Road about quarter of an hour later, the system had almost blown through. The sky to the north looked like this, and to the west like this.

It was still freezing though - the gritter lorries were out, and when I got into the house CH pointed out that my top lip was literally blue. That'll teach me to let my hairdresser have her own way when she wants to cut most of my hair off in the middle of winter! "New year, new you!" she trilled gaily as the scissors flashed round my head - the problem is, I think I might have preferred the old one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.