KittyGreen

By KittyGreen

While sorting out my clothes for work tomorrow (let's face it, what to wear is the last thing you want to think about at 5.30am) I got a huge longing to wear this fantastic Thunderbirds / Captain Scarlett skirt I made last year.
It took forever to hunt down the original bed sheets for the fabric (and felt a bit wrong cutting them up if  I'm honest) but totally worth it. I've even got fabric left over for another project. 
I'm on the hunt for some Jurassic Park bed sheets now. I had two covers in the 90's but dont know what happened to them in the time since. 
Next sewing project is a Marvel skirt / dress, to be completed in my next holiday and some bunting using sci-fi fabric from Spoonflower for a friends wedding next year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.