foreshadowandlight

By shadowandlight

Searching for colour

Winter provides such great black and white studies. Today I went for a walk in search of colour. I found some:  the huge gorgeous pine tree in front of my little country house in a brilliant backdrop of cerulean blue sky; brilliant green moss on the side of a shiny birch bark tree trunk; a gorgeous pink and blue sunset. Somehow the day kept providing me what I requested. Yet . . . the picture that I thought was most appropriate for the day is this black and white study of shadows on snow. It rained and rained after the heavy snowfall, and last night it all froze. There is a smooth crust of snow over everything. The tree shadows were irresistible. Now I realize I've posted three black and white photos in a row. Gotta be some colour next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.