hello : )

By 1DayataTime

heart healthy challenge: day 15 of 31

I was too tired this morning to go to the gym before work, so I knew any workout today would have to occur after work. My initial plan was to return home to change into my workout clothes, but as I was leaving work I decided to go right to the gym and workout in the clothes I wore to work. I just thought that returning home would increase the chance that my excuses for not exercising would begin to surface! Fortunately I wore a simple pair of pants, had a long sleeve t-shirt type of a shirt under my sweater, and had a scrunchie for my hair, so I improvised with regards to workout gear.

I'm happy to share that I biked for a 1/2 hour at the gym today! Today's workout is a victory in that I overcame a mediocre workout yesterday and not exercising on Tuesday due to the blizzard. I have a looooooong history of letting excuses derail any and all attempts at exercising. So returning to exercising the day after the blizzard was the 1st victory, but going again today even though yesterday's workout didn't feel right (not because of my knee, but because of low energy) is a big mental victory. I'm realizing how much of exercising (and eating healthfully - for another time : ) is all about keeping my mind in a good place.

About the photo: I took this photo during my lunch break, as I walked through a courtyard where there is a big open area of grass that is now covered in snow. The snow reflects so much sunlight that tomorrow I would be wise to wear sunglasses during my lunch break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.