and through the wire...

By hesscat

Tweedy - The Grumpy Fiddler

I have had 2 favourite singer/songwriters/guitarists for many years, and often try and decide, if I had to, who would I choose as my favourite! Mr. Jeff Tweedy (normally of Wilco) and Mr. Kenny Anderson  (AKA King Creosote singer/songwriter of From Scotland With Love) - both quite different styles of music but both hitting the mark as far as I am concerned.

Tonight we were through in Glasgow to see the band Tweedy, Jeff with his son Spencer on drums and a band. They played for an hour, then Jeff played solo for 45 minutes, and finally the band returned for the finale. What an amazing 2 hours, and our first opportunity to hear Jeff sing and play solo was just fantastic... there you go, my new fav...

As I watched father and son play music together and have fun, I have to admit my mind wandered off for a bit thinking about this Saturday, and whether Ms H. and I will keep our nerves for our performance - not sure who I am more nervous for, her or me! Eeek...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.