Becca's Life!

By BeccaP

Swishing Planning and Cupcake Baking

Work was a normal day, with a walk before and at lunch, but after work I met two ladies who had come forward through Streetlife as being interested in organising Swishing in Dalgety Bay with me, so had to rush back for that (via Tesco). The first meeting (in a house in the Moorings) went well, and plans are progressing.

I then rushed home to bake cakes for Sarah's 6th EAUC anniversary tomorrow, as displayed coordinating perfectly with my tiles! Okay, it was a gluten free ginget cake mix, but I'm impressed by my first attempt at proper frosting. Half are coffee buttercream and half white chocolate and vanilla, and the one I sampled tasted pretty damn good! Perhaps this will make up for the birthday cake disaster scenario...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.