Royal Spoonbills

A big day - off again on the bikes, met our friends en route, biked the wetlands, South Beach, around the wharf then to the Railway Cafe for coffee, sitting at tables on the station platform!!!  No trains today.  Then biked home again - that took care of the morning.

Late afternoon I meet OldTimer and Clare for a meander around the wetlands in search of spoonbills (I had seen some this morning) - elusive birds, but just as we were heading back to the cars we spied a good group grazing in the low waters of Salt Water Creek.....some stalking took place.

My photos are rubbish - I'm no bird photographer, have some reasonable ones of them grazing but I really wanted to get them in flight - this is the best of the bad bunch and not at all good but there you have them.

Got home latish, had some tea.  Since then I've been busy pressing the delete key whilst finding something even slightly presentable.

I'm all for an early night as last night I watched tennis until 1.30 am to see Andy Murray win his game.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.