Northern Star

By Lifferz

Memories

This is the cover of a leather journal I bought from an artisan shop in Venice. It is a bit spooky and a bit quirky-very me I love it. I also bought a bigger book to try and record tarot readings (with an even spookier cover) as I try to get better at reading cards for myself and others.

I own 3 decks of cards and my favourite deck which I've bonded with if that makes sense (ie I don't really use the other 2 decks) got stolen in Italy.....it's partly my fault...someone must have had a good old rifle in the top bit of my rucksac when it was in transit from the airport (delayed baggage). They knicked some well used and rather old but relatively expensive make up and my cards which were wrapped in a gorgeous purple silk cloth. I suspect they looked very inviting and on unwrapping them and realising what they were I bet the thief has binned them and kept the scarf. So now I have a tarot journal and no decent cards to read with....oh well at least I have this weird journal cover to look at! It sort of reminds me of Nicole Kidman in 'The hours' ....what a cool film :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.