Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Good neighbour

A long day at the office (but a good day at the office is worse than a bad day at the beach (hang on, that's not comforting, is it?)). But your co-workers can be relied upon to help. The next-door team had a tub of chocolates. I explained that I hadn't eaten for days and that I had miles to go before I sleep but it turned out that there was only one chocolate left. Imagine my delight when the good-hearted soul brought the tub round to my desk a few minutes later! Imagine my further delight when I saw that she had thoughtfully saved me the effort of eating the last chocolate but had left the last wrapper in the tub for my viewing pleasure.

And then, she put the lid back on and put it on someone else's desk so that they could have the excitement of getting some chocolates without the adverse affects of having to eat them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.