The second half of life..

By twigs

Healthy bargain

Staff only day - it seemed long.  Maybe because we had to do so much sitting and listening.  I like moving - I'm not so good at siitting still.  

Dropped in to get a real-fruit yoghurt ice cream on the way home and bumped into someone I knew who was carrying a box of delicious-looking fruit and veges from the same shop.  She told me they were selling the boxes for $3.99 as 'juicing boxes'.  

Hmmmmm.....

I looked and found one (the last one) and decided it was too good a bargain to leave. I wont' be juicing the fruit or veges but I will use them in salads or smoothies.  Not too hard to compare the cost of the box with the $4 I paid for the ice cream and decide which was the better value!  Think I'll have to pop in again when this box is through to see if they have more.  Seems too good a bargain to overlook I think.

And the added bonus - a lovely colourful blip :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.