Picture this..

By northernlass261

Windswept

Very windy here today, it started late last night and has gradually gotten worse.   Apparently it is supposed to be Force 5 but it feels like more.   Tomorrow is to be worse I think.   At least we are not snowbound like a lot of areas in UK.

This was taken this morning and it was already whipping the palms into a frenzy.

I have, I think, had a bit of a result regarding the pile of rubble which was dumped nearby.   I forgot to mention it yesterday, but a man from the Council came to the door with a form.   It seems to be a Notice quoting a Law, all official,  which says they are going to clear it away.   My original complaint was back in November.   Slowly, slowly, catchy monkey!!   Watch this space.

Hope you all keep warm and safe.

Thank you for yesterday's stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.