My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

M/s Merikarhu and January sunset

The boat is tug M/S Merikarhu.
Its built in 1943 in N.Y. by US Army. It serviced in WWII, participated in Invasion of Normandy. 
Now it is museum in Hamina.


Friday started in crazy blizzard, driving to work was hell.
After work I went to by river Kymijoki to see how the snowy river look after fresh snow. The temperature were +4C and clouds started to crack showing some sunlight between.
 I had nice session by river getting some great LE with icy branch in stream as well some sunlight painted river views.
On a way to home I made one happy and quick stop to a new shop to buy some vintage chalk paint for furniture, which retailer I had searched while ago without any success. Just yesterday my sister by chance found the paint in close city near us!
When I finally reached Hamina, the sun was painting sceneries with orange sunset and I made just one more stop on my way to home.

So it was difficult choice for me today. I finally decided to  blip this one, because there is that rare and precious light. It has been hiding from us so many days.

Its happy Friday for me, I hope it is to you too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.