Supermarket beauty.

I was really tempted to buy a bunch of these lovely flowers, but with only a week to go before I move, I decided to wait until I was settled. I love the colour but don't know what they are. A bit like carnations but bigger. Today, I changed my address on electricity, gas, water, pension, banks, opticians home phone and broadband. Some of them I phoned and had more terrible music but not for too long. My grandson told me to call as early as possible as the lines weren't so busy then.He was right ! I was putting lots of the  children's drawings in a file and I was overwhelmed reading some of the little cards they made me at school (over 30 years ago)  An Easter bunny ....'I love you mumme',  another saying 'to my little chick' as a yellow bit of fluff popped out of an egg and the classic when my daughter no 2  chose me a birthday card which said, 'To someone who's been like a mother to me.' The boys efforts were Star Wars  and spiderman, and a first essay which read as follows....' my nan sits in the garden and has to smoke woodbines to keep the greenflies away'. No wonder my packing is going slow but such lovely memories. Daughter will have a final blitz when she arrives !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.