Split down the middle

We had a spare half hour so we had a quick visit to Rosemarkie beach. The sun was out on part of the beach with a few heavy clouds over the rest. The tide was on the way out  leaving behind pretty patterns in the sand. I did collect a few shells and some sea glass, you have to.
One red shank was feeding with the gulls. We saw a whole flock of Brent geese further along the beach near the rocks so headed towards them. I looked down at some seaweed, looked up and they were gone, turned and there they were flying past, over 50 birds who landed and then bobbed up and down on the waves.
It was warm in the sun and the snow was melting quickly. One crow or rook had broke away from the others that nest in the trees you can see by the beach and had built a rest up in a tree on the hill.
Saw clips of Churchill's funeral on the news and remembered my Mum telling me that she was confined to bed because of high blood pressure when expecting me and watched it and cried. I was nt born until March and she had to rest for all that time. I still like my bed :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.