Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Check out my new wheels!

Look what I bought in auction today - Scalextric (again).
Not as old as the last lot, loads of fun though.  Elise and I set it up quickly this evening just to check it works, so tomorrow we'll make a bigger, more fun track. The question is shall I race with the Ferrari or maybe the Jag...I've got a veritable fleet to choose from!

I had a rather unfortunate incident whilst dropping Amber at school.  I'd just turned a corner and the person across the road indicated out, then proceeded to do a 3 point turn in front of me, making me reverse out of her way, which I wasn't too happy about as it's chaos at that time in the morning and loads of kids about too. I pulled in to let Amber out to discover this woman had parked and was striding towards my car, stuck her head in the open door and said "that's nice language you used in front of your children" "Oh really and what did I say?" "Asshole" Me - "How dare you swear in front of my children, I actually called you an idiot as you did a 3 point turn in the road without looking in your mirrors" Apart from anything - I said it to myself, in my own car! And that was the end of that, what a cheeky cow, I was pretty raging about her aggressive behaviour. Of course I know I'll see her every bloody day now! Grrrr - anyway, sorry for ranting. 
Nope - I'm still annoyed about her!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.