Dreamy Dahlia

A new addition to my garden is the delightful 'Dreamy Dahlia' series, this one is Fantasy.

The Dreamy series of Dahlia are medium sized plants with vibrant bronze foliage that will give season long performance. They are self-cleaning and have good resistance to powdery mildew. Flowers are semi-double in a variety of colours.

I adore this one with its lovely touch of pink mingling with the warm shades of yellow - its a keeper for sure.

I was awake early, 4am and ended getting up at 5.30 as hubby went to work. It was dull and cloudy so my thoughts of getting a sunrise wasn't going to be, but then just before the sun rose out to the east, there was colour but I had no time to get there, so my dreamy dahlia it is.

Caught up on some backblips this morning - I'll list them at the end, got yesterday's curtains just about hung - short arms and legs didn't help, 3 loads of washing hung out and a few strolls round the garden with a cuppa in hand.

And another lensbaby shot, aperture f/2.8, macro +4

Quite a good Saturday for me, enjoy the weekend blippers :)

Backblips:

Peace

Grand Old Lady

Disgruntled....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.