Nelson Gymnastics

A well known New Zealand chain of stores always has a 'charity' sausage sizzle near its doors.  Clubs and charities can book the site and run fund-raising sausage sizzles here.  It is a great system.

I was walking through the car park and noticed that it was Nelson Gymnastics Club fund-raising today.  I didn't want a sausage but I offered a donation if one of the boys would show me what he could do spinning on the equipment they had there.  

The lad was keen to show me his moves (which were impressive), then two of the other boys offered to demonstrate too.  This is the last young man I photographed.  His spin and kick/flick was amazing.  I told the adults running the fund-raiser about blip and said that a photo would probably appear here today.  They, and the boys, were quite happy - as long as I mentioned the club.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.