My 2015

By Clairy

Moonlight through skylight

I am glad the day is over, I was nil by mouth when I woke up and had to be in Lincoln early for a Gastroscopy. Given the crazy roadworks in Lincoln I left at 7 and it was a good job I did. The endoscopy unit was great, the staff kind and supportive and made what was a horrid procedure due to it's nature as comfortable as it could be. We NHS staff get a pasting a lot but I was proud to be a patient today often when it goes wrong it systems and processes of which I also experienced as my referral got lost but when it comes down to the actual care it was great.The moon and stars were shining bright as I lay in bed last night. You can see how cold it was as the raindrops were frozen on the skylight.

Looking forward to the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.