No snow day !

Was really excited to see the snow when I woke up! Spent an hour urging my phone to ring t be told school was closed, but soon realised that I just had to get on with it and face the chaos.
Journey to school started well - if slowly- until a fallen tree bloked the lane! Three (twenty three) point turn was needed... Promptly got stuck in the ditch! Kind man who happened to have a sheet of solid plastic in the boot helped me out!
Chaos at school with dripping wet, cold teenagers... Of course it was my duty day... Only got hit by snowballs twice!

In the evening we went to 'live and local' in urmston! Fab local bands including a band of incredibly talented 14 year olds, Blank Cheque and The Shades
Well done to hubby and Trafford Sound for organising!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.