Early Candidate For The Darwin Awards 2015

I had an appointment with the doctor this morning - and the consultation was something along the lines of me describing symptoms, doctor saying the name of the condition, me asking what I can do about it, doctor writing the name on a preprinted slip of paper with 'www.patient.co.uk' on it and telling me to go and look it up. Apart from telling me there is not much I can do and telling me I shouldn't be taking a previously prescribed medicine any more, that was it - in and out in less than five minutes! 

On our walk later I spotted this pole substation which it appears has been used for target practice with an air rifle. Heaven help the individual(s) concerned if ever the pellet snapped a cable or pierced something important. Presumably they would try to sue the power company for carelessly leaving a substation exposed in such a way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.