Blipbear sits on The Frater Well

The boys thought it was time to show Blipbear and Kiwi one of our favourite places in the whole world - Sorø Academy and The Academy Garden. I went to school there and graduated in 1993 after 3 amazing years, where I really learned to appriciate history and tradition. 

So today's blip is Blipbear, Kiwi and the boys posing on the Frater Well in front of the Main Builing. The Frater well served as water supply of the monks in Sorø Abbey (dating from about 1200), but has also been in use later. 

Today was my day off from work and training. I have been busy with some other chores though - like shopping, cleaning the Guinea Pig cage, cleaning etc. 

Thank you for all of your kind comments yesterday. It was a long and tiring day. 

My parents worked for the Salvation Army, when I was a child and we moved around a lot. I lived in Iceland and Greenland for most of my childhood, which means that I don't really know my family. I know the closest family - my dad and sister of course, but not my uncles and aunts. I loved my grandmum, but I only saw her once a year or so, when we were back in Denmark on summer holidays. 

Despite of this, I still feel that I belong in the group of people that is my family. It is strange that I can sit in a group of people and not really know what they do for a living or how old their children are and still feel that I belong. I feel safe and accepted just for being my dad's daughter and part of the family history. 

I didn't know my dad's uncle very well as he has been too unwell to go out much for many years, but he was married to my grandfather's sister Gudrun (my dad's aunt) and she is a very special lady, whom I see at my sister's quite often and love very much. She is a very kind lady, who has lived an adventurous life on a farm in Africa.

See you tomorrow Emmy and the Hazyland Boys + Blipbear & Kiwi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.