memento

By memento

Anatomy of a taste testing contest

Nine chilis, my vegetarian one going up against some meaty-man ones.

I've devised the perfect scoring system; fail-proof, cheat-proof. I know, a contestant coming up with the scoring system?!  It's proof of my good reputation in the neighborhood, I was the only one who offered to fritter away my time making little booklets. Now to make a few signs and a framed awards certificate and we're ready for tomorrow's pre-Superbowl chilli cook-off contest/party. Will I be watching the game? Yes, intermittently. Why? Four words. Tom. Brady. Long. Legs.

Mr. M will watch just in case they flash a shot or two of Gisele Bundchen in the crowd. Gives a whole new meaning to the words 'fantasy football'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.