Jennynlper

By Jennynlper

Drama above Ilminster

I saw a client this morning, and afterwards dropped in unannounced on a friend who I haven't seen since the summer. She and her husband gave me such a warm welcome and shared conversation over a light lunch. The stormy sky was spectacular above the high hedgerow alongside their house. This doesn't do it justice, but I rather liked the colours and textures.

On the way home, my son called, just as I was passing a handy layby on the duel* carriage way, so we had a chance to catch up to on how he is progressing with his imminent move to Bristol. 

*Hamey pointed out the typo, but it did make me smile, so I've left it alone. No fighting was involved or photographs hurt. Besides, it was dusk not dawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.