Schmittenhohe, Zell am See

A very early start (just after 4am) but a smooth journey to Salzburg and then transfer on to Zell am See.  There is so much snow everywhere even in Salzburg and it is all part of life, no fuss, unlike back home where it is headline news!  This is the third time we have visited this resort and always happy to return.  It is so pretty, a perfect size and mix of ages and the skiing is excellent.  They have had excellent snowfall this year but particularly so in the last week so we have chosen a good time to come. 

This is the view from our balcony window but sadly this year I think we have been given a view rather than a bath!  Instead, we have a shower and call me choosy but when skiing,  I love to soak my aching muscles in a lovely warm bath!  I'm hearing myself complain about something so trivial when we are here with the promise of the week ahead, how lucky are we!  Internet I think at near capacity, very slow so will comment when possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.