"I've got something cold on my nose"

Someone doesn't seem to realise quite how poorly they are.

Someone woke up feeling very mischievous and full of fun.

Someone has been running around with a yellow ball and plastic sausages.

Someone also very much enjoyed a cancer-fighting fruit cocktail of banana, apple and blueberry.

Someone else is hoping and praying for more days like this.


I was utterly overwhelmed by all the kind messages I received yesterday evening. I was, it has to be said, in bits. But, this latest tumour is looking inoperable given Stella's age and medical history so we have to find new ways to fight it. The vet thinks she's more troubled by the wobbliness caused by her hypothyroidism than anything this sarcoma may be causing so the plan for the moment is to keep treating that and hope she remains feeling quite well in herself. 


It looks like a slow-grower thank God but we're back in a couple of weeks for a check on things. In the meantime I can call the vet with any questions or worries. I was so convinced that the results would be "nothing to worry about" and was totally unprepared for the opposite.


She will of course still be frequently blipped so that you can all see we're not sitting in being totally morose but I did need those hours yesterday to wallow in my sadness before starting the fight this morning. 


In other kind news I wrote an article for a pet food company the other day via a PR contact. It's unusual to get feedback from the actual brand you write about as payment comes from the PR firm but this morning I got a lovely e-mail saying they'd not only read the blog but loved it and would love to send Stella some natural treats to help her feel better. I may have got a little dust in my eye again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.