Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Icy. No ships.

So, we arrived in Ramsgate yesterday and ate pizza and watched Before Sunset. After a gap of years since watching Before Sunrise. Thank goodness there aren't any more films in the series! What's that? Oh...
This morning, I went for a run along the coast. I just missed the light snow but it was as cold as a politician's heart. The light was fantastic and the views were good. At one extreme of the run, there was a rather wonderful derelict car park in the process of being reclaimed by nature. And, at the edges of the sea (although this must have been fresh water to freeze like this) was this gorgeous Scandinavian scene. Given most of my Scandi viewing, I was surprised not to see a body.

I took lots of pictures of the sea and sky although I only had the old iPhone - the prospect of wintry showers meant that the new one was left safely in the warm and dry.

Later, we skyped H and congratulated her on getting a cool, new job (beating 275 other applicants!). Then walked into town to look at C's old school and, speaking of old-school, a combined cafe and vinyl record shop. I was very good and didn't buy anything. Although, thinking about it, maybe I should sneak back tomorrow for that Beatles' Oldies but Goldies LP...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.