Wallersview

By Wallersview

Mummy and Daughter

New lens arrived today, so I thought I'd test it out while Amy and Arabelle were laid post feed.  Amy sometimes feels like a 'milk machine' while I sometimes feel like all I do is change dirty nappies - but I guess that is par for the course with a newborn.

In reality Arabelle has been much more awake and interactive these last few days and I'm sure is starting to learning about Amy and I - after all it's the first time that she's ever lived with us, just like it's the first time we've ever lived with a baby.

I had a long chat with Dad today; he's really struggling.  As expected as Grandma's passing was, it doesn't make it any easier to accept.  There is nothing I can say to Dad other than I love him and I hope he's okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.