Dor

It's been a full day.. after breakfast,  we went up the hill behind our house. Knee-deep snow at the top and a keen north wind..
This afternoon, I was photographong the last of the pop-up performances in North West Dumfries. This time it was a fairly surreal experience, with performances of dance and physical theatre in KFC,  of all places. As a veggie, I've never been into KFC in my life - as I've said before,  this photography gets me into some interesting places and out of my comfort zone.
The purpose of this 3 minute dance performance was to translate the word "Dor" (which is an almost untranslatable Romanian word referring to "a deeply nostalgic dimension of longing,  yearning and living".)
I'm not quite sure what the customers made of it.
Afterwards,  we went to see The Vaselines in the Speigltent. They were absolutely excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.