twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Day of - recharging. For some reason(s), January has been hard work. And not often do I get the chance to do - well - not nothing, but certainly not very much.

After a great evening I was still in bed plenty early enough to get a good sleep (even if it was at the expense of Kraftwerk...)

The morning consisted of a visit to Jim for a haircut. Having sat for half an hour I was just about to get seen when an old guy shambles in, slippers on, blue carrier bag from across the road with vodka and coke in.

"Here, pal, I'm 76, do you mind if ah jist nip in front o' ye?"

I said "yes"

He smiled.

I said "Yes, I mind very much".

Cheeky old git.

Then a wander around town; fresh air, exercise, and a bonus coffee, some photos.

Then home mid afternoon for light domesticity.

Tomorrow promises to be more high tempo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.